Fraidy Cats' - Client Reviews
Body Piercing - Locally owned body jewelry company in Saint Paul, Minnesota
 
CLIENT REVIEWS
.......................

My clients comfort, health, and happiness are of the utmost importance to me!
I take pride in providing a great piercing and service to all of my customers.

Thank you to all who have taken your time to share your experience.
Your feedback means the world to me!

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Comments:
 


171. Kacey said on June 9th, 2018
Thank you Jamie for the wonderful job and high level of care you showed during, and after, my piercings. Your reassurance and advice made the experience stress free! Your eye for detail and making sure the placements would look good with my ear shape left me extremely pleased with the results. I’ve been telling everyone I know that I got my ear done at Fraidy Cats! I am already looking forward to future piercings :)

170. Mikayla said on May 19th, 2018
Jamie is awesome, she was so nice when I went there. The place is very clean, and organized. She goes through a whole process of the aftercare which is super helpful and the jewelry options are cute. I got my nipples pierced and she was super quick and it did not hurt as bad as I thought it would. I had my belly button pierced a couple of months ago and took the piercing out because I thought it was infected. She looked at it and put new jewelry in for free. I highly recommend coming here for your piercings! Thank you for the awesome piercings.

169. Abbey said on April 8th, 2018
So glad I found Fraidy Cats! Jamie was amazing and quick! The shop is clean and professional. I had a daith piercing done yesterday and it was almost painless! Plus she helped me out afterwards when I was feeling faint. She and her assistant were knowledgeable and helpful. The aftercare recommendations are in-depth and spot on with medical recommendations. Today, it looks great and feels great! I’ll update with a review on whether my migraines are helped with this piercing! Thank you again Jamie for squeezing me in!

168. Maddie said on March 21st, 2018
I got a nipple piercing redone after trying to get it to heal right for two years.
J.me looked at where the piercing had been and we decided it was healed and could be redone. I was nervous to have it pierced again due to my struggles with it last time but she walked me though my concerns with the healing process and answered all of my questions. She was clean and professional during the piercing and was very quick! She even changed my other nipple piercing to match the new jewelry for free! I would highly recommend her to anyone getting a piercing done. She was knowledgeable and easy to work with. I will definitely be returning for my next piercing!

167. Kaia said on February 10th, 2018
This place was great! Clean, kind & thorough. I will definitely be going back!

166. Kelly said on January 25th, 2018
She did an amazing job! I was scared but she calmed me down and she’s an amazing and sweet piercer. Not only was she nice, so was her work, I got my nipples pierced and it went way smoother than I’d expected. Thank you J.me, definetly coming back next month for my navel!

165. Kimberly said on January 24th, 2018
I went in to get a consult if my earlobes could be re-pierced. I had them pierced when I was a child but they 'closed' when I took the earrings out for chemistry lab in college. She was so knowledgeable and professional I immediately felt at ease in her office. I didn't need to re-pierce my ears at all! She was able to show me that my holes had just shrunk. She fitted me with new stud earrings in no time flat! I highly recommend her services. The pricing is fair and she offers a variety of different piercings (studs,hoops, rings, etc.) to chose from in different cost categories.

164. Sam said on December 29th, 2017
I had a great experience getting my nipples pierced. Initially I was really nervous but j.me made it very quick, comfortable and also very fast!! I don't know if it was just not as painful as I thought it would be or if it was the way she did it but the whole process went very smoothly and so far healing really well. 10/10 would recommend!

163. Nicole said on December 22nd, 2017
We had our daughter, Katie, have her ears pierced by you a few weeks ago. I’ve been meaning to write an email to you to thank you—please feel free to use any of this in your reviews section and I will also be sure to look for online review options to post to as well. 
We were above and beyond pleased with our experience with you!  Katie experienced little if any pain/discomfort during the actual piercing of her ears, and she was so happy to have had it done (she’d been waiting for quite some time while we searched for a professional piercer we felt comfortable with!). My husband and our younger daughter truly enjoyed visiting with your husband and business partner, and I genuinely appreciated your calm demeanor and support as Katie’s mom toward worrying less while she had her piercing done. Your business is impeccably clean and sanitary, all of you were professional, sociable, and so kind! And I truly wondered if my husband was going to stay there and hang out with your husband all day instead of leave with the rest of us. We really enjoyed just meeting you both and visiting, which was an unexpected perk!  Katie’s ears continue to do well, and she has been religious with her care routine. We’re quite proud of her—we weren’t sure how she would handle all of it but she’s done very well!  
Thank you also for encouraging me to try the medical grade stainless steel earrings!  You were right!, they don’t bother my ears, which feels miraculous!!  I did notice that my ears and the earrings weee sort of stinky after the first wear (which was my first time wearing earrings at all for likely over a year) so I took to doing the same process you have Katie doing for her new piercings and that seems to be effective!  
Thank you again—we appreciate you all so much!  A friend of ours is already planning to arrange her piercing needs there...  we raved about you!  
All our best!  ❤️
Nicole 

162. Patriece said on December 15th, 2017
I would go back, j.me was so nice she work fast and very friendly.

161. Juanita said on November 30th, 2017
Just got back from getting my nose pierced and i loved the experience!! Im from out of state btw. She taught me everything i needed to know before i even asked, price is reasonable, & you dont get to see the needle so it makes it easier & painless! Highly recommended!!!

160. Brynn said on November 18th, 2017
I got a navel piercing and it was the best experience ever- Jamie was very nice, comforting and fast! Didn’t hurt a bit. She also gave me great recommendations that would be the best fit for me and a thourough aftercare routine. Highly recommend!

159. Nicole said in November, 2017
Wonderful experience. Very kind and understanding staff. I wanted my nose pierced but had surgery a few years ago and was worried about the skin graph, she was kind and knew how to work with it. Deffinetly recomend this place. Honestly hinking of what to pierce next so I can go back to her shop!

158. Ty said in November, 2017
BEST PIERCING EXPERIANCE OF MY LIFE. She is a wonderful woman who is super helpful amazing to chat with and insanely kind. All of that is just crushed by her experience with a needle. The steadiest hands and best experiance(s) I’ve had getting piercings done !! I highly HIGHLY recommend her to anyone and everyone looking to get piercings done. Even if she isn’t in your area she is worth the trip purely for the incredible experience!! 10/10 not a single complaint if I tried.

157. Coff said in October, 2017
Even when she's going a hard time, she'd still come with a positive attitude and crack jokes, she's the most amazing piercer I've ever had in my life and I had a lot. Never had any issues with my piercings ever since I started going to Jamie.

156. Kennedy said in October, 2017
She was very honest and kind. How is she not famous? Well yet. All I have to say is that this place is fricken awesome. Y'all should check this place out.

155. Andrew said in October, 2017
The best I have been to they clean and very nice I love goin there.

154. Fayla said on September 27th, 2017
Came here for my piercing and was very happy with the results!! Will definitely come here for my next piercing!

153. Delya said on September 22nd, 2017
Got my nipples pierced by Jamie and I have to say SHE IS GREAT! From the moment I walked in she did a great job explaining everything. Her piercing was FAST and VERY GOOD. I highly recommend her!

152. Laurie said on September 15th, 2017
Went in today for nipple piercings, and it could not have gone smoother. I've been contemplating this for years, but finally got brave! Jamie was fantastic; made me feel comfortable, went through all of my questions and all of the aftercare before we started. Did a very thorough job of marking first-and remarking-until she was happy. I would highly recommend her for your piercing needs. There's no reason to go anywhere else! Thanks Jamie for top-notch work and your great personality! So awesome!

151. Leanne said on September 16th, 2017
Literally the best place to get a piercing. You get the supplies, get the list on how to do it, and you get pierced! Such nice people. A great place to be.

150. Rockwell said on September 16th, 2017
Brought my 17 in for her first major piercing. J.me was incredible. She was compassionate and informative. I would strongly recommend her.

149. Holly said on August 26th, 2017
Best place ever, great service, wonderful staff. Couldn't ask for more.

148. Diamonique said on August 25th, 2017
One of the best piercing experiences I've ever had. Jamie is wonderful. She runs the whole shop by herself so there was a wait but I felt like it was worth it for the level of care and passion she has. I got four piercings and I love all of them! Jamie took her time to make sure all of my piercings were aligned perfectly to both of our liking. I'll definitely be going back for any other piercings I want in the future. ❤️

147. Lexy said on July 17th
Love this place! Been coming to Jamie for years and won't go anywhere else!

146. Becky said on July 16th, 2017
Won't go anywhere else! Every piercing that I have gotten has healed perfectly and looks amazing! She has so much experience and is knowledgeable!

145. Lacy said on July 8th, 2017
I've been to four other piercing places, and this by far the BEST. J.me is so knowledgeable and TRUTHFUL about what you are getting, how it's going to affect you and everything. She talked me through the cleaning process, potential side effects or issues that could happen. She provided me with her email and offered her assistance whenever I had questions or worries. Then the actual piercing, she made it quick and as painless (as it could be) as possible. She made sure you liked it before anything, and offered assistance on other questions you may have! I loved it here, she is amazing!!

144. Sam said on July 8th, 2017
I love my new piercing! Everyone was welcoming and you could really tell they care. Best experience ever!

143. Nicole said on June 27th, 2017
My friends told me to come to see Jamie. She was so nice and made me feel better about getting a piercing. I will definitely be back for more!

142. Natalia said in an email on June 23rd, 2017
Thank you for such a great experience. You are truly a professional and above all a caring and kind person. I will gladly send anyone looking to have a piercing to you. Thank you for taking the extra time to look at Kelly's piercings. It was a relief for me to have you check to see it was looking ok. I really appreciate your care and so did Kelly. Just wanted to let you know how great you are. 
Sincerely,
Natalia and Kelly Koughan

141. Brock said on June 20th, 2017
Best piercing place around! Jme does beautiful work and is a true artist! Felt incredibly comfortable my first time there and was given amazing advice. I won't go anywhere else! 5/5 starts well earned!!!

140. Loryn said on June 20th, 2017
The only place I will ever go to get ALL my piercings! Will continue to come here after I move to Duluth as well. Jme is the best.

139. Mikenna said on June 2nd, 2017
I had byfar the BEST experience with Jamie! She was extremely thorough, friendly, helpful, outstanding. She made me feel 100% comfortable with what I had to do with my aftercare, but also with the procedure she was going to be performing on me! Her knowledge on piercings and aftercare is fantastic. I couldn't have had a better time at any other piercing location. She went above and beyond with her work! I will definitely be coming back!

138. Aria said on May 30th, 2017
I wanted my upper ear pierced and after reading a whole bunch of infection horror stories I was terrified to have it done. My mom decided that it was my Christmas present. I found this place and liked the name so I went. I am so glad I did! She told me everything I needed to know and she gave me samples of all the stuff I would need. It healed up great and now it's time for visit two.

137. Emily said on May 26th, 2017
Wow. Just wow. Such an incredibly sweet lady with a world of knowledge. I came in to get my nipples pierced and was so nervous but j.me took so much time and effort to make sure I was comfortable, and to get the placement perfect. I loved how thoroughly she went through aftercare - most shops just run through it and miss things but j.me really cares. The most pleasant experience I've ever had and I'll never consider another piercer! Thanks a million j.me!

136. Lilly said on May 19th, 2017
Jamie, you are amazing! I love that you took your time and really made sure I walked out of their with no questions. The piercing were done so quickly and you talked me through every step! I highly recommend this place for anyone who is planning on piercings. Thank you for being so amazing!!

135. Alaina said on May 14th, 2017
I have gotten my nose and my nips done by Jaime! I love her so much and I refuse to go to anyone else but her! She is so sweet and does an amazing job!

134. Lisa said on April 4th, 2017
J.me did an outstanding job on my conch piercing, and I have never been happier leaving a shop. It was my first time going to her shop and I will definitely be returning. She is the sweetest and most helpful piercer I've ever met. I'll be telling anyone and everyone I know to check out Fraidy Cats. Thanks J.me!

133. Maddison said on March 10th, 2017
This was my first piercing and I was excited but super nervous! J.me was comforting and kind which really helped. I love my new nose piercing thank you for a wonderful experience!

132. Laura said on February 27th, 2017
I could not be any more pleased or happy today. I just had a lovely piercing done by a lovely person. Thank you Jamie, I think you are stellar.

131. Kenyata said on February 3rd, 2017
Must say she is very pleasant and friendly, great experience and I will be going back for more piercings. Highly recommended!

130. Jaime said on January 13th, 2017
Over the past 7 years I have received 17 piercings form J.me! First at the mall location then I followed her over to her newer location! I trust her and only her to pierce me! She is extremely knowledgeable about every piecing she has given me or any other client who has walked through the door! She provides a clean, sterile work place as well as a welcoming environment! I work in the health care field within a major hospital. I know and trust J.me to provide me with all I need to know to keep me healing right even though I work in one of the most germiest places. J.me's upbeat attitude helps ease the nerves that build up. Even after 17 piercings, I still get nervous! I highly recommend Fraidy Cats' to all my friends! They all have had pleasant experience like myself! Check out the shop! Trust me you will enjoy your experience!

129. K said on January 11th, 2017
I had my nose pierced by Jamie a few weeks ago and my experience with her was awesome! The whole procedure was done very quick and efficiently. I love her attitude and friendliness, I also love that she applies back in email very quickly!! Would definitely come back for future piercings :).

128. Kaytlyn said on December 13th, 2016
I actively recruit people to get pierced by Jamie it's 100% the best experience ever. She honestly gives the best deals especially for such amazing work. She's so gentle with people who are scared and it's so quick you don't even really have time to freak out. I get infected very easily but I never did here, so clean and professional.

127. Raven said on October 12th, 2016
I love getting pierced by Jamie. She is absolutely amazing at what she does! I recently got my daith pierced by her and she was fast and professional about the piercing! I recommend anyone to get pierced by her. She will have you leaving happy! Thank you so much Jamie!

126. Louise said on September 15th, 2016
I LOVED Jamie!!!! Absolutely awesome! I'm definitely coming back!

125. Marinna said on August 27th, 2016
Every time someone asks me about my piercings I tell em "GO SEE JAMIE!!!". SERIOUSLY MY FAVORITE PIERCER- EVER! Super sweet, reassures you, makes you feel comfortable and is super quick!! She's the friggin best! We love Fraidy Cats <3 100/10 honestly. Thank you for taking good care of your clients, you treat us kindly.

124. Aleema said on August 15th, 2016
I went to Fraidy Cats on 8/6 to get my nose pierced. It was my birthday and I used the birthday special. The staff was very nice and congratulated me on my birthday. This was my first nose piercing so I was pretty scared but Jamie was SOOO extremely helpful and calming. She joked around with me and explained everything in detail. I could tell she really loved her job and cared about her clients. I was very picky and she did not seem annoyed or anything, she had no problem marking and remarking my nose and letting me try on a nose ring to see how it looked. She was very professional and everything was very organized and clean. I really appreciated her patience and professionalism. The piercing was quick and barely hurt. It was exactly where I wanted it and looked better than I expected. Truly the best experience I've had and I'm not just talking about the body piercing aspect of it. I would give Fraidy Cats a billion stars! I DEFINITELY recommend going to Jamie to get any piercings done. She is so friendly and super nice. I will definitely be going back for any future piercings!

123. Anne said on July 9th, 2016
J-me is by far the best piercer I've ever been to 100000000000000000000 bigillion stars!! Super clean and awesomely professional. I got my nipples re-pieced. The first time was unpleasant. This time...1000 times better! Go to her if you're a first timer or 100th timer. She truly is the best. She's a decent human, too.

122. Marissa said on July 7th, 2016
I've wanted to get my belly button pierced for a while now, and came across her website on the Internet. When I came in, I was greeted very nicely, and she talked to me about the different jewelry options. She was very honest and knowledgeable when it came to these options, and gave me good information on both. She walked me through all aftercare do's and dont's, and really likes to make sure you understand how to keep your new piercing clean, and she provided me with samples of products she suggests. For someone like me, who's not knowledgeable with piercings at all, it was very helpful and put me at ease. Now I don't want to mislead, because everyone has different pain levels, but I have to say I was VERY surprised with how little pain this piercing gave me. She will make sure your piercing is placed perfectly, because she actually cares about how you feel and how it will look. She puts time into making sure her markings are just right. The piercing part itself is quick. I wouldn't recommend anyone else. She is very kind, cares about you and your piercing, and tells you just about everything you'll need to know about aftercare. She truly cares. I felt calm and comfortable the whole time, and that's saying something because this was my first body piercing other than my ears. I haven't gone anywhere else, but I don't need to, in order to know she's the best!

121. Allie said on June 22nd, 2016
If I could give Jamie 100 out of 5 stars I would! I recently got my nipples pierced by Jamie and My overall experience was so Amazing! Jamie is so good at what she does and she is very professional and friendly. I went in the shop feeling so nervous and so scared and Jamie was so comforting and nice during the whole process, she makes you feel like you are a friend and not just a customer. She made the whole piercing a breeze, I didn't feel any pain because she made it go so quick! Jamie made me feel so comfortable inside my own skin. The environment of her shop was very comfortable and clean and it was surrounded with nothing but good feelings. Jamie is an amazing piercer who cares so much about her customers and she makes sure that you feel like a first priority. She is very throrough and she makes sure to explain everything to you so that you know what she is doing. She gave detailed information about proper aftercare and the process of healing. I am going to keep going to Jamie for the rest of my piercings and I will recommend her to any of my friends who are interested in getting a piercing.

120. Trinna said on June 15th, 2016
Jamie loves her job, and I can tell. She is so nice to her clients, and how nice she is makes me want to keep coming back. She is the sweetest thing. She knows how to relax a person when they might be scared to get a piercing. She explains the process, and she is specific. She is creative, and she has her own technique. I am happy that I went to her for all my piercings. Jamie did my boyfriends eyebrow piercing, and he is glad he came to her for his piercing. He felt comfortable because I told him she was good at her job, and she was nice. He saw it for himself when we went into Fraidy Cats. Clean, professional, and a nice environment.

119. Cheyenne said in April 2016
Jamie was amazing! She is friendly & inviting. Shop is clean. She is very good at her job, has cute jewelry and knows her stuff! Would highly recommend her and would definitely go back!

118. Kaitlynn said on March 25th, 2016
I saw J.me the other day to get my septum pierced. She made me feel so comfortable, and confident. I have never met a piercer that is as kind as her. I am super happy with the outcome of my piercing and super happy with how she treated me. My whole experience was wonderful. I will forsure be back when I get the itch. Thank you for being so amazing J.me!!!

117. Jessica said on March 14th, 2016
I decided after a lot of research it was finally time get my nipples pierced. I was nervous and scared. But J.me took the time to explain everything. I was so happy when I left that I know I will be getting the rest of my piercings here!! Thanks for making me feel comfortable! Plus not to many places offer a discount for honor roll students.

116. Sundaya said on March 10th, 2016
I recently came here for my birthday to get my nose pierced and I have to say it was absolutely amazing! The place was nice and clean, welcoming. And J.me was just the nicest! I'll definitely be coming here for future piercings.

115. Wendy said on March 7th, 2016
I had my angelbites pierced on Saturday, March 5. It was my second time at Fraidy Cats'. Words like wonderful, terrific, fantastic, phenomenal and excellent do not even begin to describe my experience. The place is extremely welcoming and cozy, yet clean and professional. Tom is a goldmine of information about the piercings you want and is tremendously polite to all clients, not to mention his great sense of humor. J.me is the absolute epitome of a perfect piercer. She is friendly, lovable and of course incredibly educated about the art of piercing. She is guaranteed to make the experience infinitely more comfortable for anxious clients. I ended up getting a discount for my piercings, as well, for allowing a young girl to go ahead of me to have her ears pierced. J.me also gave me an extra pair of Monroe studs and a pair of fixed bead rings for free. I recommend this place to anyone wanting to be pierced in a sterile, safe and friendly environment by someone who will not judge them and genuinely cares about giving the best possible experience, and results. I will most certainly be returning in the future.

114. Catie said on January 28th, 2016
I recently got my nose pierced here and had a wonderful experience. J.me was so nice and made me feel super comfortable.

113. Mara said on January 21st, 2016
After a previous navel piercing did not work out, I came to Fraidy Cats' to get it re-pierced. Jamie gave me so much more information on piercing care than any previous piercer had. She took time to mark where she would pierce me, and didn't rush through anything. She explained each step of the process to me, and let me know exactly what she was doing. Not only was she knowledgeable, but she was very friendly, considerate, and conversational. Her shop is clean and stylish, filled with some of her paintings. I cannot wait to come back again! I'll never be pierced by anyone else! Thank you!

112. Nicole said on January 9th, 2016
Jamie is incredible!! I came in today to get my nose pierced and she was so knowledgeable, informative and KIND! She and the other staff member were so welcoming! They shared everything I needed to know before and after the piercing. Jamie definitely knows what she's doing... She positioned my peircing perfectly and didn't hurt one bit!! She gained my trust immediately, and I will definitely be back. AND will be referring everyone to her!! I love my piercing!!

111. Shelby said in December 2015
I went in yesterday to get an industrial and a navel piercing and Jamie and the guy working behind the desk were both very nice and knowledgeable. I had to wait for about an hour to actually get pierced because it was very busy, but I didn't mind! I highly recommend this piercing place.

110. Cindy said on December 27th, 2015
Jamie is the best when it comes to piercings! When I had gone in for my nose piercing, not only did she explain everything thoroughly, she even took the time to look at my daughters nose piercing and found that the place that had pierced her nose used incorrect jewelry, so she switched it out. I have since been back to have my tragus and rook done & I love it!!!! I will be bringing my daughter in soon to have her tragus done and I also plan on having her do more piercings for me. I won't go anywhere else. Jamie is the best out there!!!!

109. Paul said on November 27th, 2015
So, you have teenager who wants a piercing (or two, or three). You find all kinds of horror stories online about infection and other complications, enough that you use this to argue against your child's fashion interest. You envision seedy establishments with bad hygiene. If this is you, go to this shop and be prepared to give in! The place is very professional and welcoming. I listened to every detail of the description of my daughter's new piercings (earlobe thirds and a rook), particularly the aftercare instructions. I have lectured university level microbiology and infection control for 25 years; I could not have done a better job myself! The staff was phenomenal! They insist on aftercare contact if there are issues with your piercings; this came across as a real commitment to craft I rarely see in any business. So, you may not want your kid to get a piercing for many reasons, but if you want them to go someplace safe and comfortable, this is it! For adults with an interest in deeper body piercings, I'm sure you would find this place as good as it gets.

108. Vue Lee said on November 11th, 2015
You are amazing! Came in today and you were so welcoming! I love it, I definitely will be coming back for more piercings! You made me comfortable, and you explained everything clearly and just made everything enjoyable! Thanks so much jamie!

107. Jessica said in October 2015
Jme was such a great piercer and all around fun! She made getting my daith quick and easy and practically painless. It's only been one day since I got it and I already feel a lot less pain. She goes over the care and keeps you focused on her voice rather than the needle. Great great piercer! Will definitely go back and recommend her!

106. Haley Boettger said on October 24th, 2015
Thank you so much for this experience. You were nothing but helpful and friendly and made sure there was no room for discomfort. Also, for replacing all of my improper fitting jewelry, you are truly amazing and I enjoy how passionate you were about your career and clients. Thank you so much and you are definitely my go to piercer!!

105. April Rangel said on October 13th, 2015
Thank you for doing a great job on my labia. Once again, made me feel very comfortable and like how you explain everything step by step. Makes me wanna have more piercings. See you soon.:)

104. Amy said in December 2015
Best experience ever! I took my daughter in for her very first piercing and Jamie was the best! Professional and knowledgeable yet unassuming and very friendly. I highly recommend Fraidy Cats to anyone looking for a great piercing experience!!

103. Laurie said in November 2015
Jamie was a very knowledgeable piercing Technician! She made sure I knew how to care for my new piercing before I left and made sure I knew I could contact her with any questions or problems! I would definitely recommend her and this shop!

102. Keirsten said on September 19th, 2015
I got my nipples pierced by Jamie and it was absolutely amazing. The moment I walked In the door I felt comfortable in my environment. She is exactly the type of person I want to pierce me. When I go back for more piercings I'm coming here for sure. She is so down to earth and makes you feel right at home and less anxious about the hole she is about to put in your body and she makes conversation and makes it less awkward. She does what she needs to do fast and efficient. I give her a 10/10 definitely come here if you want a piercing done right.

101. Brenda said on September 13th, 2015
I have just recently got my nipples pierced, I absolutely LOVE THEM! Jamie is amazing! She explains everything you need to know before and after the piercing! I have no swelling no crusting no pain, no nothing and it's only day 4! To everyone who is thinking about getting your nipples pierced, DO IT! Jamie, I can't thank you enough! I will be coming back for more piercings once mine are healed! I am 100% satisfied and extremely happy! Thank you!

100. Cynthia said on August 27th, 2015
I got both of my nipples pierced close to a week ago now. Jme made me feel very comfortable, and made sure that I was okay with every step she took. The piercings were quick, and didn't hurt as bad as what I had originally thought. She made sure I had a clear understanding of aftercare, and even suggested products that would benefit the healing process. She made sure that if any questions were to arise that I contact her for best input. I've always gone to her for my piercings, as I will continue to do so.

99. Maria said on July 21st, 2015
I went to Fraidy Cats after reading the great reviews online. When I walked in it was a inviting environment and kind of busy.  Although most of the customers were there to get help with their previous piercings. Jamie clearly explained how to take care of the piercing and gave me some free samples. I could tell that she is very knowledgeable about piercings. She explained that my naval was oddly shaped and could end up looking weird. Although, I decided go through with it and it ended  up looking great. Throughout the healing process  you can contact her with any problems or questions. Overall,  I could tell she cares alot about her clients and running a great business.

98. Madison said in June 2015
I have been to 3 different piercing places and I have to say this is the best one so far! J.me is the friendliest piercer I've met! Today I went and got my navel and ear cartilage pierced and she gave me a great discount and talked to me more like a friend than a customer. I've never written reviews but I had to take the time to write this one because I had to tell everyone how great this place is!

97. Andrea said in June 2015
I'm not usually one to leave reviews, but if there were more than 5 stars to give that's what I would do. I had such an awesome experience here. I came in for a nose piercing and brought my sister and a friend for navel piercings. I couldn't ask for more. She was so friendly and made everyone feel so comfortable. I will be recommending 100% of my friends looking for a piercer to go here! Thanks!

96. Linda said on June 29th, 2015
I brought my daughter to Fraidy Cats' because my co-worker had told me about Jme and I'm very happy that we did! She was caring and informative. It was a great experience and my daughter loves her new piercings!

95. Hannah said on June 15th, 2015
I came in to get my nose pierced and J-me was super nice and friendly. She made me feel comfortable even though I was so scared! I would definitely come back for future piercings!

94. Julie said on May 28th, 2015
J-me is so patient and answers all questions. I got my nose pierced today and I've got to say, it's not even as bad as I've seen on YouTube. She makes sure I'm comfortable and ready. She's so awesome, I will come back again!

93. Chris said on May 17th, 2015
I've had two piercings done by J.me and my daughter has had one so far. We both plan on going back for more. I can't imagine going anywhere else to have piercings done! She goes out of her way to make it a great experience!!

92. April said on April 29th, 2015
I had my nipples pierced yesterday and J.me did a wonderful job. I was nervous to do it, but she made it comfortable and a breeze. Thank you!

91. Kylee said on April, 6th, 2015
Whenever I hear someone talking about getting a piercing I ALWAYS say GO TO FRAIDY CATS. I love how helpful J.me is, and how great she is at her job. I'm never going anywhere else but fraidy cats. I've gotten my nose pierced twice there and my belly button. No complaints whatsoever. ❤️

90. Katherine said on March 22nd, 2015
I got my belly button pierced yesterday by J.me and it is amazing. I was nervous to get it done because I have a low pain tolerance but J.me made it virtually painless it was amazing! I'm not from here but really wanted to get it done before I left to go back home and I'm glad I did! I did some research and knew this was the place to go and I'm so glad I did because no place at home would have been as amazing as J.me. J.me also took her time and made sure not only she was happy where it was positioned but me as well. Also J.me and Tom made it clear what ring was best and how to properly clean my piercing. J.me was also very helpful when it came to my question of what shop (if any she knew of) to go if I happen to have any problems. She didn't know of any but told me if I have problems to contact her, send a pic, then she would research stores in my area and suggest the best place to go to! I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you so much again!

89. Morgan said on March 19, 2015
I have been a loyal customer of J.me's for 4 years now and I swear I will go nowhere else. She has done 3 of my piercings and a few of my re-piercings and I recommend her to EVERYONE I know. She's seriously that great...it's amazing.

88. Grace said on March 16th, 2015
I had a great experience I'm so glad I chose to come here because she made it easy and fun I got my belly button pierced and I love it!!

87. Melissa said on February 28th, 2015
Just got my triple forward helix pierced by j.me. I love it!!! She makes you feel so comfortable and is very professional! I can't wait to decide what to pierce next. She also did my tragus a yr ago.

86. Kaylee said on February 27th, 2015
Although I haven't had any piercings at Fraidy Cats' I am thinking about it and have been emailing Jamie and she has been very nice even if I was being annoying with all my questions.

85. Bre said on January 25th, 2015
I got a tongue piercing today by J.me and I must say the service was wonderful. Any questions I had she answered and was very helpful. The service I received I would give it 5 stars. I'm glad I found the shop and I will most definitely be back. Thank You J.me

84. Tamijo said on January 5th, 2015
J.me was awesome I went in to get my lip re-pierced and she ended up getting my jewelry in not only my lip but also in both my tragus and only charged me for jewelry had I went anywhere else that wouldn't have happened they would have re-pierced it and charged me for it. J.me is super friendly and cares about her clients, in the past she's helped me with piercings she didn't pierce. Definitely going back.

83. Serina said on October 23, 2014
Really great service, I will be coming again to get another piercing. It was very professional and a trustworthy place! I really recommend this place to anybody who would want piercings!

82. Tamara said on September 17, 2014
My sister and I both got pierced by Jamie. The service was great and we both love our new piercings! We plan on coming back for "sister" tattoos soon. The artist I spoke with next door was really nice and they all had great portfolios. All the trophies along the walls are super impressive too. We will see you guys soon, thanks again!!!

81. Tasha said on September 13, 2014
I absolutely LOVE my new piercings! I got 3 cartilage and they are soooo pretty! J.me is the best and she was so fast they didn't even hurt! I will never go anywhere else!!!

80. Brandon said on September 1, 2014
I got my ears pierced and gauged, they were all good people. Glad I came here. I'll be back again for my tongue.

79. Lydia said on August 22, 2014
I am definitely a fraidy cat! I was terrified to get my piercing! Jamie was very friendly and put me at ease. She explained everything from jewelry differences to healing. She was able to answer all the questions I had (and I had a lot). Jamie really made this a great experience! Thank you Jamie!

78. Mackenzie said on August 5, 2014
My friend suggested I get my piercing at fraidy cats. I was so nervous to get my belly button pierced but J.me was nice and comforting. She did it so fast it didn't even hurt! I plan on coming back here to get my tragus pierced soon!

77. Terry said on July 28, 2014
I have always wanted my nose pierce but felt I was getting "too old". Jamie was so welcoming and kind. She made me feel like your never "too old" to get a piercing. I'm very happy with my new nose piercing and would recommend getting a piercing by Jamie!

76. Lisa said on July 14, 2014
My daughter had her nose pierced on her birthday 07/07/2014. She had previously had it done by the gun 2 other times, which was a HUGE mistake. Jamie was so knowledgeable, caring, professional and friendly. Everything the previous gun piercing told us was wrong. My daughter didn't feel the piercing by Jamie and left happy and confident in the care for the piercing.

75. LaDonna said on July 9, 2014
J.me is amazing. I got my tongue pierced and i was so nervous but she helped big time and was able to do it. I recommend her to anyone and everyone. I plan to go back for future piercings.

74. Abby said on April 2nd, 2014
J.me is the best! I was so nervous but she was so fast! I would recommend her to anyone!!!!

73. Destynee said on March 22nd, 2014
I have gotten two piercings by J.me and i haven't had any problems with either of them. I have had my belly button pierced and my tongue done by her and they are absolutely amazing! J.me walks through the cleaning process and everything else you need to know about your piercing. She is very nice and helps you through the piercing process and afterwards makes you feel good about your new piercing :) This is my one and only piercing place!

72. Sarah said on February 28th, 2014
I got my navel pierced about a year ago by Jamie and love it! She did such a great job and was always there when I had questions (which was often!) about my piercing and piercing care. She was always professional but very friendly and approachable... even when I had to see her once every two weeks for about a month. Thanks for your continued help Jamie!

71. Tammy said on February 17th, 2014
As a parent you always worry about the weird stuff that your kids want to do. However I will say that J.me was awesome! She made me feel very at ease and that my 15 year was in good hands. My daughter is very happy with her her work and her professionalism.

70. Mariah said on February 7th, 2014
I got my tongue pierced about a year ago now from jme. I love my piercing and when i got my bellybutton done by a different piercer they did it completely wrong and jme helped me by giving me a new belly button ring and supplying me with the CORRECT stuff.

69. Elizabeth said on February 2nd, 2014
Jme is an amazing lady! I have gone to her 2 times now and both experiences have been wonderful. She is super friendly and the place is very clean. when she did both piercings (Medusa and nostril)  she takes her time to get it perfect. I would recommend her any day.  The only down side is that they only take cash which can be a pain in the butt if you only carry a card but even then its worth driving to an atm and getting cash!
Note: Fraidy Cats' does take cash and credit. This review was written during our first week at our new location.

68. Lexi said on November 29th, 2013
I have gotten one piercing done here and it's for sure not my last from there! They are amazing!! I suggest going there for piercings. I got my belly button pierced at Fraidy Cats and I plan on getting my nose & tongue done next. :) You guys are amazing!

67. Aundra said on November 25th, 2013
I have gotten my lip, belly button, and my conch done by J.me and i love them all. I am honestly worried to go somewhere else, so i will probably not be getting anymore piercings until they and open and running again unless i can find somewhere as good as Fraidy Cats. I just love how awesome she does :)

66. Trinn Beann said on September 29th, 2013
I got two piercings here and J.me did a wonderful job. I got My nose done here and my bellybutton. And I like them both :) She is good at what she does. I'm glad she did my piercings. She explained everything to me and was so nice about it, she helped me through the steps even if I didn't understand something. She is awesome at what she does. And the shop has a nice set up and pretty jewelry.

65. Salena said on September 25, 2013
Jme was wonderful! She made me feel so welcome and her husband is also very bright and made me feel like I'll be well taken care of by his lovely wife Jme.

64. Holly said on September 21, 2013
Jme is the best piercer around. She is patient and good at what she does. My daughter has had several piercings done there. I refuse to bring her anywhere else. Fraidy Cats' is a great place!

63. Michelle said on September 9, 2013
All I can say is Jme....you rock! My daughter and I came in to have our nose pierced together and your shop is wonderful! You did a great job on both of our piercings and it didn't hurt at all! Thank you so much and I'm sure my daughter will be back for something else! Thanks again for the free jewelry too. Also....we are finding that using a shot glass works great to soak the nose! :)

62. Courtney said on July 20th, 2013
I got my nose pierced here 6 months ago and I absolutely love it! When I went in, they were really helpful about explaining everything and making sure I was comfortable. I had to wait a while for other people to get their piercings, but then Jme was very generous and gave me some free jewelry. Also, she took the time to explain the jewelry and to make sure I liked the placement. My experience with them was above and beyond what I expected, especially for such a great price! I will definitely be coming back for all my future piercings.

61. Mary Jo said on July 4th, 2013
Jme's great at what she does! Fast, friendly & fun. She has done 2 piercings for me and will do a third soon. Love my bling!

60. Ashli said on June 20th, 2013
Went in today kinda spur of the moment to get my nose re-done, (I've done it in the past before) everything was explained in depth and that's better than my old shop used to do. Great care was taken in making sure my stud was just right, the piercing spot was just right and that I fully understood what to do if I got a weird bump on it (that is what caused me to take past nose rings out). Even was told to come in if I need the length of my post adjusted. Very kind sweet staff a lot better than the other shops I have been to for body piercing!!!! Thank you guys and I love that your family owned and operated!!!

59. Arianna DeMars said on June 13th, 2013
I'm just going to come right out and say it; I absolutely love Jme's work to death! She did an absolutely flawless job on my nose piercing and same with my sister's ear spiral! I cannot wait to come back for more; I have so many in mind that I want to get and Jme is the only one I trust!
Lots of love~

58. Allison said on June 11th, 2013
After putting off getting my nose pierced for about 2 years, I FINALLY DID IT! I went in and they made me feel relaxed and calm. I wanted to get each nostril done and jme spent time to get the pre-pierce dots PERFECT. It was quick and hurt way less than I imagined. I love my new nose piercings and am so glad jme and her husband could be there for me and do it :) thank you x1000. FANTASTIC.

57. Chantel said on June 8th, 2013
Top service and professional piercings!  This was the best first piercing experience... so glad we came to Fraidy Cats!  Clinic like atmosphere with highly educated and caring employees!

56. Annabelle Haugen said on May 31st, 2013
I went in earlier today to get my nose pierced, and I was expecting it to hurt badly! It did not hurt at all! Jme did a wonderful job of piercing my nose, and making sure it was in the right place. Jme, her mom  and the rest of her staff was very kind and welcoming, and very carefully explained in detail the steps of taking care of it, etc. They gave me a free nose stud for my patience (because J.me is training her mom), that was cool! I will definitely go back to Fraidy Cat's for any of my piercing needs. Thank you so much Jme!!! 100 stars!

55. Diana said on May 28th, 2013
I stumbled into Fraidy Cats a little over a year ago to get an industrial piercing done.  J.me educated me on the piercing, Tom convinced me not to get them both done at the same time... I warned J.me that I bled a lot (from previous piercings), a deep breath in and out... and I felt nothing!!!! And I did not bleed a drop... another deep breath in and out and she finished the ear, again, I felt nothing and I did not bleed a drop!!!  I went back a month or two later due to some healing issues... I guess my ear hated the barbell and J.me hooked me up with two smaller barbells and my ear started to heal much better.  But the story isn't over there.  I decided to go with another shop that a co-worker recommended (and they were having a piercing special) and stopped in and got my nipples done.  Less than a week later, I was in a tremendous amount of pain, the shop that I originally had them done at wasn't open on Saturday at the time I would have gotten off of work and made it to their office.  I went over to Fraidy Cats and J.me was shocked at the state of the piercings.  Not due to the lack of care.  Just at the lack of room that was left with the original barbells.  J.me hooked me up with a set, she said free, I refused the free part and paid for them and bought some soap as well. Since then, they've healed quite nicely and I look forward to any new piercings from Fraidy Cats in the future!  Thank you for taking excellent care of me!!!

54. Mary Jo said on April 26th, 2013
Went in today and we both got our rooks pierced. Great experience! Every one is very knowledgeable and are great at making sure all of your questions are answered and you are comfortable. Jme's was AMAZING! I thought it would be painful. It was more comfortable than my lobe piercings with a gun. Great experience, highly recommend!

53. Janet Lee said on April 6th, 2013
I love how Jme did my labret piercing! She was really nice & very helpful with the tips on how to clean my piercing. Totally will come back! I give them 5 star rating <3

52. Jules said on April 4th, 2013
Great experience!! The staff are super friendly and explained everything thoroughly. The shop itself is fun and comfortable, with beautiful original artwork to look at. The piercing area is clean and sanitary while maintaining the funky personality of the rest of the shop :-) J-me is a consummate professional and takes the time to make sure the customer is happy. I am definitely going back!

51. Nou Chee said on March 25th, 2013
I went in today to get my tongue pierced and I've got to say, Jme was great! It was quick and easy. She was very chill and nice and I loved that she was a perfectionist! I am 100% satisfied with my piercing! 10/10 Great job!

50. Jessica said on March 23rd, 2013
I love this place they do such an amazing job. I get all my piercings done here.

49. Yeng said on February 18th, 2013
I was very nervous before I got my belly pierced by Jme. But she calmed me down and explained everything. She did it fast and I barely felt the pain. Best experience with a professional piercer like Jme, she's friendly and awesome!!! I would definitely come back to Fraidy Cats if I decide to get something pierced. All the other workers there were wonderful too!!

48. Deborah said on February 17th, 2013
I absolutely love this place! The staff is very helpful and friendly. The place itself is very clean & relaxing. Jme's paintings on the walls add that special touch. About my piercing, I had a private piercing done and was a little nervous at first but Jme explained the whole process and informed me of every step she was taking. She was professional, She was Great! I definitely recommend Fraidy Cats ! I give u guys a 6 and will be coming back soon!

47. Angel said on December 22nd, 2012
Jme and Tom are AMAZING never will you find a pair with more experience that gives you the comfort and knowledge that these 2 will! Personally I will never go anywhere other than Fraidy Cats because I know I'll always get exactly what I'm looking for in my piercings. I'd recommend Fraidy Cats to anyone <3 it <3 Tom and Jme!!!!

46. Branden said on December 8th, 2012
Came into the shop last night (Dec 7th, 2012) with my brother, nephew, and a buddy. I got a conch in my left ear and a helix in my right that went around my existing industrial. A lot of care was taken in making sure the ring size chosen for the helix would allow room for potential swelling and yet not be so big as to be obnoxious. The service provided by both the piercer and counter guy were extremely thorough and very friendly. All 4 of us who went in left with new piercings and all were very pleased. Already planning to go back in a couple weeks to get my tongue done.

45. Micki said on November 28th, 2012
I give Fraidy Cats and Jme top marks for friendliness, quality of work, and selection of jewelry.  I had my nose pierced there in November of 2012, and it was so quick and easy. Jme made sure that I was happy with the placement before and after the piercing.  It has been about 3 weeks, and it is healing really well. I couldn't be happier with my new piercing!

44. TS said on November 24th, 2012
J-me is really good at what she does. She did a good job with my nose piercing. She gave me free sea salt and explained what to do. She answered all the question's I had about my piercing and so did Tom if I called. I'm pretty sure I'm going to get my bellybutton done and I'm going to get it here! They care about their customers. I suggest that you come here. They also have nice jewelry. 10/10 Stars.

43. Andrea said on October 25, 2012
Great Experience and Personal Attention! I got two piercings October 2012 -nostril and a Marilyn. There were two customers before me, so I had to wait a little bit, but I was given exceptional attention and guidance! J-me really cares about my satisfaction and well-being, and her level of genuine concern for the customers before me were obvious. I hadn't felt anybody so concerned about my safety since my grandma was alive. Seriously. It was well worth the wait. She explained benefits of different jewelry and of proper aftercare. She sent me home with complimentary aftercare products. Two days after my piercings, I suffered an injury to the Marilyn. I pissed back to Fraidy Cats and J-me saved the day, and I am healing perfectly. Tom was very nice and friendly, also. Helped keep waiting customers entertained. Thank you so much!

42. Celeste said on October 15th, 2012
I was a little skeptical of fraidy cats but getting my nose pierced there was the best experience.  Not only did she give me a free nose ring, she gave my friend that I brought with a discount on her next piercing! My nose is healing beautifully and they even helped me with my other piercing that I didn't get done there! I will not go anywhere else, and that is for sure.

41. Morgan said on October 10th, 2012
I got my tongue done about a week ago. Jme made sure that I was comfortable and happy with my piercing. She told me that the webbing underneath was very close to where the piercing needed to be, and it was my call if I still wanted it. She had to do it a little different, but I am pleased with EVERYTHING about it! I can't wait to go back and get a new barbell for it, and get more piercings!!! Thank you to the staff at Fraidy cats and JME!

40. James said on October 2nd, 2012
I had my lip piercing done last year and I’m very happy with the way it turned out and I’m excited to come back again very soon.

39. Felicia said on September 30th, 2012
I absolutely love JME and Fraidy Cats'! My sister had stopped in to look around and while I was there I brought up my concern with my cartilage piercing. JME was awesome! She helped me out on what to do and gave me a free earring and put in for me! If I had any problems or lost the ball from the earring to comeback and she'd fix it. I got some free sea salt and soap as well! If I ever decide to get another piercing JME is going to be my number one girl, she's caring and super sweet.  I absolutely love her! This is the place to go!

38. Isaac said on July 31st, 2012
My girlfriend and I went there a couple days ago, to say the least everyone was amazing, jme was funny and helped to keep my girlfriend calm while she got her nose pierced, you guys rock! thank you!!

37. Tara said on July 29th, 2012
I got my conch pierced here i was really scared! it wasn't as bad as i thought i love fraidy cats i give them 5 stars.

36. Shyanne said on July 19th, 2012
I got my industrial pierced here a year ago and I flippin love it!!!! When I got my bellybutton pierced Jme told me how to fix it and it worked! I love how nice they are and how they actually talk to you when you’re there. I’ll be back in getting my other industrial done my nose redone and my lip I'm soooo excited!
 
35. Christine said on July 16th, 2012
My daughter and I came in to get her and my ears pierced. Jme helped us and did a wonderful job. She took the time to explain to my daughter what to expect and how to best take care of her piercing.  My daughter has told everyone that will listen to her on what a wonderful job and how nice Jme is. She has not stopped smiling since we had it done. I would give this shop and Jme a 12/10.  Everyone there is very nice and helpful.

34. Anonymous said on July 6th, 2012
Fraidy Cats’ is a cool place to go for piercings. They’re so nice and they care about their customers. I got my nose pierced here and she was telling me it wouldn't hurt and it didn't! She was talking too me so I wouldn't be scared and she is patient. She said, if I have any problems come and have her check it out. I got some free sea salt and some soap so to clean up my piercing. I like my nose piercing allot! If you’re thinking of getting a piercing I highly suggest this place and they have nice jewelry too. Thank you ... I rate this place 10/10 Stars :)

33. Chaz said on June 10th, 2012
My first piercing I got here was my tongue which was almost a year ago. Ever since then have gotten 11 piercings from J-me. She is the piercing ninja, never had problem here with any of her work. The jewelry she has is amazing! And the environment that they provide in the store makes you feel like your right at home. I always recommend people to go to Fraidy Cats whenever I can.

32. Anonymous said on June 2nd, 2012
I like my nose piercing! I got it pierced here and I got my new nose ring here. Jme was so patient with me and so nice about it, she talked to me so I was less scared and it didn't hurt! I'm thinking of getting my belly button done and I'm gonna come here (don't know for sure if I will get it done) but I would come here if I want more piercings. If you’re thinking about getting a piercing get it at Fraidy Cats’. It is safe and they care about their customers. Thanks Jme! I rate this place 100/10

31. Heather said on May 18th, 2012
I got my nose pierced on my birthday in November and still love it. Jme was very friendly and knowledgeable about what she was doing, and said if I was having any problems to come in and have her look atilt.  That to me really shows that she cares and scores big points in my book :)  Thanks so much for such a great experience! I tell everyone I know about this place and the positive experience I had there.

30. Andrea said on May 16th, 2012
I've had multiple piercings from this shop and everyone from Jme the piercer; to the person behind the counter are absolutely fantastic people! Jme is informative and one of the most fun people to be around especially in an environment that some people find frightening! Everyone is super nice and I've always had a wonderful experience going into this shop!

29. Nils said on May 11th, 2012
Got my ears pierced here a few months ago. Great service! Came back to get them stretch 2 more times.

28. Stephanie said on April 14th, 2012
This place was fantastic! I for sure give it 100 stars. Everyone there was so nice, down to earth and really fun to be around. I went in without an appointment to get my eyebrow pierced and J-me is the nicest piercer I've met by far. I recommend that everyone goes to this place!
 
27. Anonymous said on April 5th, 2012
J-Me is really good at what she does. I'm surprised how good it turned out. Looks really pretty I love My nose piercing! You did a fantastic job at it. If I want more piercings’ I'm gonna come here. J-Me was so patient with me and went over everything. She gave me free sea salt. I rate this place out of 10 a10. J-Me keep up the good work (:

26. Abigail said on March 22nd, 2012
5 out of 5! every time I go to fraidy cats, they are super friendly &welcoming.  The piercers are excellent and know exactly what they're doing. I have been here quite a few times, and never once was I disappointed. They also have really cool jewelry. Highly recommend fraidy cats! :)

25. Jaime said on March 6th, 2012
Where to start!!!!! this shop is soooo amazing I have 10 piercings that have all healed amazing :) j-me has a very steady hand on her piercings, she would never send someone out unhappy with their new piercing. She is very informative and has a great personal staff :) I will never go anywhere else now because I have never had a better experience at any other shops! Thank you J-me, Tom and her whole staff ;)

24. Michelle said on February 12th, 2012
The atmosphere at Fraidy Cats' is so amazingly relaxed, it's ridiculous! I went in last week to get my nipples pierced, and I was so nervous walking in I almost backed out. But the employees were so nice about it--not even (male) receptionist batted an eye when I said what I wanted. The piercing room was very neat and clean and a bit more comforting than at other places where it looks like a surgeon's office. J-me was extremely informative and funny and did wonders in helping me relax. She talked me through the entire thing, and even gave me more insight on healing process. I just cannot sing enough praises for this place--if you need a piercing done, DEFINITELY,DEFINITELY GO HERE.

23. Kindall said on February 17th, 2012
I really enjoyed checking out Fraidy Cats! I went in to find a hoop for my conch piercing and J-me and the other staff were stellar! Found me the perfect ring and even help me put it in. I will definitely be going there for all my future piercings! :)

22. Anonymous said on February 4th, 2012
J-Me is very nice. My nose piercing is so cute :) She was patient and knew what she was doing. Thank You!

21. Sam said on February 1st, 2012
Today I went into fraidy cats to get my belly button pierced. Everyone was so nice. First I talked to tom and he explained how to care for my new piercing and let me pick the ring I wanted. Then I met J-me she was super nice. I appreciate that she took her time marking it to make it perfect. It was so fast and nearly painless. Overall a great experience I would definitely go there again!

20. Rai said on January 11th, 2012
J-me is a fantastic human being- my short time in the twin cities didn’t mesh with her schedule-and I just couldn’t go home without a hole in my tongue. She was super friendly on the phone and even recommended another local piercer.  Mad props to her inter-personal skills and great attitude.

19. Dana said on December 29th, 2011
Out of 5, I give them 25 stars! I recently got my rook pierced there, and I LOVE it. All their employees are so helpful and friendly. They make you feel comfortable and don't pressure you or intimidate you like other piercing/tattoo shops. They are reasonably priced. Also, J-me was so patient and made me feel so comfortable. They provide you with EVERYTHING you need to know. Take their advice; they know what they're doing!! Thanks so much! I recommend you to anyone I know interested in piercings!

18. Hailey said on December 27th, 2011
I definitely give Fraidy Cats’ a 5 out of 5! It was the day after Christmas, and I wanted my belly button pierced so I went and got it done. Obviously, it was busy. I had to wait 40 minutes but it was well worth it! And she gave me a free belly ring for the wait! You can just tell that J-me knows what she’s doing. I felt very comfortable. And it barely hurts :) well worth the 60 bucks!

17. Kelsey said on December 18th, 2011
I am in love with the piercing J-me did! I got a triple forward helix done, and j-me did excellent work!! She talked me through the entire process, and made me feel so comfortable the entire time! The over all piercing went above and beyond my expectations!! I will go back to her for any additional piercings I will get, as well as recommend her to others!!! Thank you again J-me!!

16. Kelsey said on November 27th, 2011
It was super hard to find a piercing place that pierces under 18 and I was so glad when I found Fraidy Cats! I got both my belly button and my Monroe pierced by J-me and personally I love Fraidy Cats and I plan on getting many more piercings there! She's super nice and very professional. I plan to be getting either my eyebrow or tongue soon! I would highly recommend going there if you're looking to get pierced! I've already mentioned it to my friends who were looking to get pierced! I rate Fraidy Cats 5 out of 5!

15. Annie said on November 4th, 2011
OMG! I love this place! Where do I start off? I came in unannounced and J-me was just happy to take a look at my piercing and give me advice! She figured I had an allergic reaction and gave me a different bellyring, for FREE! She also gave me a free pack of sea salt. I love this place, I should've gotten my belly pierce here and not at some cheap ass place just to save money. My next piercing is definitely going to be here.

14. Anonymous said on November 3rd, 2011
I got my nose pierced here! It was super cheap, fast, and painless! I have been recommending this place to all of my friends! (:

13. Danielle said on May 21st, 2011
Thanks again for the free belly button ring! I will always be in our store for body jewelry, u guys are the best place I’ve been to for that! :)

12. Anonymous said on April 27th, 2011
I give the that place a 100 out of 10 lol. My first piercing was done by J-Me an it was my eyebrow then another eyebrow.... Then stretching of my ears.... Then my tongue... Glad they have a tattoo artist now. For the amazing work they do I would pay. They're that good. 

11. Mary said on April 19th, 2011
My rating: 5 out of 5 stars!!! Had an appointment today at 2:30 for a rook and a forward helix. There was a teensy-tiny delay at start of the appt, but it was only 15 minutes, that's not a big deal. I was nervous and scared but J-Me was really amiable and chatty (in a good way--it took my mind of the nerves). She let my friends come back to watch, and it made the atmosphere relaxed with tons of positive waves. She really seems to love what she does, and it shows in her positive attitude towards customers. I am recommending Fraidy Cat's to ANYONE and EVERYONE I know looking for a great piercing place.:) I am one happy camper. 

10. Mikayla said on April 1st, 2011
First off, I would like to thank Jme for always being helpful and caring with my piercing. She is not only very professional but also very knowledgeable and careful when it comes to the healing process. When I first walked in I was joyfully greeted and smiled at. J-Me talked to me thoroughly about how she would pierce my belly button and with what tools. The process was quick and painless. She makes sure you feel very comfortable and at home before she gets to work. As I stop in from time to time I feel nothing but great and upbeat attitude which is what draws me to choose this shop over any other. I definitely rate Fraidy Cats a 5! 

9. Bao said on March, 31st, 2011
I didn't get anything pierced, but my friend did. It was a great experience! Very nice and fast! Totally recommend this place for safety environment and experience ;) 

8. Rae Fritz said on November 21st, 2010
On November 19th I got 3 Industrial piercings done by Jme. I absolutely love them even though they are still healing. Jme is very careful when piercing and does it quickly so it is less painful. She also cares about her customers. Thanks again Jme for doing all 3 of them at once for me. 

7. Danielle said on November 11th, 2009
J-Me is AMAZING! (: i got my eyebrow pierced by her and i have had it for about 3 and a half months and it still looks awesome! the day I got it, it didn't look red or anything! :D she is very nice and inspiring! i want to get more by her. She does everything. Don't go to claires because they mess it up. I have experience with them, they messed my cartilage up. Now i am going to hopefully get it done again and if i do i am 100% going to J-Me.

6. Sarah Rose said on November 10th, 2009
You are always amazing. Very professional, kind, and can visibly tell you're experienced. You always take time to make sure it's right and that I'm happy. I just keep wanting to get piercings because you do such great job!

5. Michele said on September 9th, 2009
Jme Rocks! I have gotten my tongue, nose, eyebrow, and belly button all pierced by jme she has always been very knowledgeable and can answer any question i have!!! Nose ring fell out and she re-pierced it for free!! Seriously jme rocks i would recommend her to anybody!!

4. Sabrina said on July 9th, 2009
I just got a piercing from J-me. I've gotten piercing before, but I would have to say hands down no questions asked that this was the most pleasant. J-me was very knowledgeable and she took the time to explain everything, making sure i fully understood the whole process. She took the time to answer any and every question I asked. If you're looking for a clean,friendly, knowledgeable place, this is without a doubt the place to go.

3. Bridgette said on July 3rd, 2009
I recently went to get my tongue done by J-me and it was the easiest piercing that I've got. She was nice and explained everything to me step by step. The shop was very clean and everyone was very nice. The piercing, prep, and after care walk through took twenty minutes tops! She also supplied me with the aftercare supplies like the mouthwash and the sea salt. After the piercing J-me even took the time to sit down and walk me through the aftercare steps, were as most piercers would just sent you on your way, she answered all my questions open and honestly. Thanks J-me you’re the BEST!!

2. Joseph said on July 8th, 2009
J-me is cool and collective. Totally a sweet deal and made the whole experience comfortable.  I am planning my next piercing and I won't go to any one BUT her! Check her out. You'd be wack if you didn't.

1. Val said on August 7th, 2009
J-me pierced my nose a few weeks ago I was very nervous but she made me feel very comfortable and at ease. She was confident at what she was doing and gave me lots and lots of tips to keep everything healthy, lots of dos and dont's. She made sure I was happy with the placement and the jewelry. She was also extremely clean and made sure I was happy with it. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to get a piercing she did a great job and I’m very happy with it. =]
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint